A Snippet of our week in snapshots #1

I use Instagram to share the majority of my photos. An idea I have seen used is to have a grid of pictures that show things that have happened that particular week. Some people have also created their own personal hashtags too. I thought this was a great way to keep track of our lives and try and remember the small moments that may get lost otherwise. I decided to join in.

My hashtag is #asnippetofourweekinsnapshots (same as the tittle of this post)

I have decided I will use photos that I haven’t already uploaded to Instagram, so it really will be the pictures that would otherwise get lost and the memories forgotten.

I will be writing a small description of what each photo is, this will help me to create stronger memories and maybe it will contain things that may inspire others?? who knows?

β€’WATERβ€’

Β I decided to let the boys have some fun in the sun and do some messy play. They had bubbles and water and shaving foam. Zachary,Darwin and Oliver all played together really well, With the all ending up covered in foam and Darwin stood in one of the tubs and soaked his feet.

β€’BIKESβ€’

We had been in the house all day and the boys were getting restless, we decided to take a bike ride to our local (mini) supermarket. It was so cute all three of them on their bikes, although Darwin refuses to pedal so Sean has to push him.

β€’COFFEEβ€’

Bought myself a new mug, I like a mug with a quote on it. I am liking this quote at the moment and I realised it was almost the same shade of grey as our ‘feature’ wall in the living room.

β€’SICKβ€’

The Joys of feeding an almost newborn.When they spit up on you. !YAY!

β€’THOMASβ€’

Darwin was excited that the Thomas the tank engine ride in Sutton was working as the past three times we have been it has been out of use. This boy Loves Thomas.

β€’SPINβ€’

Darwin Loves this new modern version of a roundabout, it looks like a satellite dish and you spin it round. he loves going really fast and getting dizzy.

β€’FRIENDSβ€’

We met up with one of my most treasured friends, Layla and her little Boy Ethan. Darwin kept us on our toes as we had to take it in turns chasing him each time he ran of. It was so good to catch up, although next time I’m leaving Darwin at home.

β€’TRAINSβ€’

Thursday through Sunday Oliver and Zachary were in Blackpool with their Nanny Julie and Uncle Paul. Darwin really enjoyed having all the trains and tracks to himself and the house was remarkable quiet.

β€’CHOCOLATEβ€’

We went to Ikea. I heart Ikea. we bought a few bits for Darwin’s birthday which is coming up soooooooon and a few other housey bits. We also bought the bag of mini Daim bars and that evening when the kiddies were in bed I ate quite a few. Ooooops.

So, that was our week

[8-14/08/2016]

Thanks for reading

Cherrysnotmyname πŸ’

Cherie πŸ’•

One thought on “A Snippet of our week in snapshots #1

Leave a Reply

