[Project Life Overhaul:Part One] •Freaks Welcome, especially clean and neat ones 

  
As one of Previous posts said. I am going to be making some serious changes. I need to overhaul my life. So I have decided that I am going to tackle it head first. 

I have decided that I need to be more organised and if I can do that it will spill over into other areas of my life and have a positive impact on my marriage, family and myself. 

What I hope to eliminate from my life

* Stress

{ I feel like stress is my default emotion as of late, apparently I am pretty good at hiding it, when I have confided that I feel stressed people have been surprised}

* Choas

{ I feel like I don’t know if I am coming or going, I get easily confused and distracted. Everything is alway slap dash and last minute}

* Feeling out of control

{ I love and adore my children, but it has got to the point where I feel they dictate everything and we need to take the reins back for everyone to keep their sanity}

* Clutter 

{ Oh my gosh, the clutter in my life is getting into dangerous terrority. Of course I always have an excuse, the house is too small, we don’t have the right storage and of course I need everything we own 😁 I also want to get rid of the clutter in my head. All the pointless thoughts worrying, panicking and stressing }

This is where I NEED YOU!

I need you to share with me all your hints, tips and tricks. All the things that help you to stay on track. I need to organise all areas of my life. I feel like if I can get to grips with the house and the children, then I will have the time and the energy to start spending time focusing on my health, having time for me. 

I have started a Homefile which I will share with you soon. 

What I want are tips, pics, hints and links. 

Nothing is too stupid, or too small to have an impact. 

Some ideas friends have shared in the past are 

• Not having a hot lunch (only having cold finger foods) means kids are hungry for their tea/dinner and also not pots and pans to wash up. 

• Spruce up your kitchen whenever you boil the kettle

• Creating and following a meal planner

• Buying children’s birthday and Christmas presents through out the year to save money.

I also want to know why products can you NOT live without. Do you use a specific brand of cloths? Find a certain type of product is great for one type of cleaning? Do you make your own products? Do you have a cleaning caddy? What is your cleaning routine? What tea towels do you use (this is a genuine question – I need ones that don’t just spread the water around). Show me pics of hacks you have done on your house. Where do you file paperwork? How do you organise your important documents? Do you have a budget? 

Please note

• I do not have a dishwasher

• I do not have a tumble dryer

• I have limited conventional space, but am willing to try hacks to create more

Come on out to play all you neat freaks… Come and help a mama out!!! 

I am genuinely counting on getting hints and tips from you guys. For the rest of this month I plan on de cluttering and gathering ideas. Getting lists together of recommended products etc. then in September I plan to attack! I plan to put into place as much as I can to ensure I finally crack this problem. 

I would love it if you would join me either to support me or even to make some changes to your own life. I will be creating a list of some of the best/ most useful tips and writing a post all about it. Get your ideas in and you could feature on this page.  I will be using the hashtag #ProjectLifeOverhaul2015 on my Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. Come follow me and join in too!!

Thanks for reading 

Cherrysnotmyname 🍒

8 thoughts on “[Project Life Overhaul:Part One] •Freaks Welcome, especially clean and neat ones 

  1. I have 1001 things but my mains are…. Homework caddy -everything the kids would need to complete homework together. supplies draws (and baskets, so many baskets) so I know where the spare tape, blue tack etc is. each room has an “essential basket – or drawer” in with the things you usually come into the room for or likely to need without searching. So in my room it has – spare bed mat (incase of someone wetting the bed at 2am, pull up, wipes, bum cream, sachet of calpol, paracetamol for adults too, pen, paper, sticky tape. This saves time searching for stuff. I also I have hugely comprehensive and extensive medicinal cuboard as it stresses me if I need something and I haven’t got it or forced to spend a lot. so when stuffs on offer or I’m at risk if running out I buy again so ALWAYS have things in. So if I find a small has worms/headlice/ temp I can treat straight away. everything is also in labeled tubs so I’m not searching for what I need. From sept as taj in full time school I am also “giving up 2 days” I will consider them work days and will clean, organise and declarer the house I find I need to plan it or stuff just doesn’t get done! Also as I have big kids they do chores, everyone has stuff they gotta do and this really makes life so much easier! I have loads more so will come back again when kids are fed etc

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the response Clare, love the ideas for the fully stocked medicine box and having everything labelled. Also the ‘essential basket/draw’ is such a good idea!!! As of the middle of September I will also have 2 free days and like yourself plan to have these as ‘work’ days. I look forward to hearing more tips.

      Cherie x

      Like

  2. Ive been reading up on how to clutter lately and the motto is, do you use it, does it have a place and the answer is no then throw it away and be ruthless.

    I love bleach but only for the toilet and the kitchen sink lol, cif is a must on stainless steel cookers, wash down the get a few drops of baby oil on a dry cloth and buff away 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

