Uh-oh. I never thought this would happen to me. #epicparentingfail

  Well I don’t think I really need to say much, as they say a picture say a thousand words. I’ve seen these pictures before, only with others peoples children and I have always had a quick guilty giggle and thought. How? How did it happen. Well I won’t leave you wondering. I had just given these two little terrors, sorry I mean munchkins a bath. Popped them into some clean bed clothes and popped down stairs to get their soya milk. Their elder brother was in the room and when I left they were casually flicking through some story books. Well in the 5 mins maximum I was gone, it appears a bomb of Sudocrem self combusted and magically landed right next to my two tots and completely covered them from head to toe, Well that’s one version, lol.

The other is that somehow between the two of them, they managed to get the Sudocrem and cover themselves head to toe! I must admit I laughed when I saw them. I had to. These cheeky monkeys bought a big massive smile to my face. The photo I captured makes me laugh even more, Darwin at least kind of looks guilty, Zachary on the other hand is grinning his little face off. He has had so much fun! I don’t know whether he doesn’t understand due to the autism that this isn’t acceptable behaviour? He was far too excited about going back in the bath to have a shower. I love these little dudes so much.

The carpet now looks a little funky and I think we are definitely going to have to replace it this year, it’s only carpet. The look on their faces is priceless. Although I wouldn’t want to repeat this incident, I am glad that I had this #epicparentingfail as it fits in wonderfully with a post that I am currently writing, which is all about how you react to situations and the way it determines the outcome. The outcome here was that they made a mistake it was kind of funny and it was mummy’s fault, not theirs. They shouldn’t have been able to reach the Sudocrem in the first place. That’s basic parenting 101, if you don’t want you child messing with it, put it out of reach.


I am sure there will be many more incidents like this over the years, especially with these two, they fight like cat and dog but they are thick as thieves when they want to be. I can’t wait to see what adventures these two go on to have.
Thanks for reading

Cherrysnotmyname 🍒

Leave a Reply

