YOUR beauty?

  

A friend of mine posted this on her Instagram page the other day and it really struck a cord with me. I am beautiful to other people and this kind of makes sense as to why I don’t see what they see. I think we all have that friend who is stunning and just can’t see how gorgeous they are. I have a few friends who are beautiful, but they don’t see what I see, this make so much sense. I am not a stranger, but I certainly see their faces a lot less than they do. 

Anyway, I challenge you to look at yourself from a strangers point of view, would they think that your freckles are beautiful, that the simple in your chin is cute, the way your fringe sits on your lash line is sexy? Go on try it. Also remember that other people take you in as a whole, not in little segments, they see your whole face, not your eyebrows, teeth, nose, neck etc. GO ON do it now. Look at yourself in the mirror (or a self facing camera) and see YOUR beauty. 

  

 

Normally when I look at this sort of photo I see dry lips, bags and uneven skin tone, but a stranger might see nice eyes, full lips and an ok jaw line. Also I don’t look too bad considering I have no make up on. Let’s all do it, be positive about ourselves for a change and maybe take the time to send some people you know a little text/card/letter to tel them what you think is beautiful about them. Maybe even compliment a stranger. 

Thanks for reading

Cherrysnotmyname πŸ’

Leave a Reply

